NEWKD is one of 49 local development companies across Ireland. We deliver a range of support and development programmes that aim to improve the quality of life for all the people within our community. We cover the area of north, east & west Kerry.
We have local offices in Castleisland, Dingle, Listowel and Tralee. We work in partnership with our local community, community organisations, statutory services and local business.

Board Members

<! insert here !><! end here !>

CEO Eamonn O’Reilly
Chairperson /IFA John Stack
Vice-Chairperson /Tralee LAAC John O’Sullivan
Company Secretary /Castleisland LAAC Lucia Power
Community Castleisland LAAC Breda Keane
Community Listowel LAAC
Community Listowel LAAC
Sean McCarthy
Noel Lynch
Community Tralee LAAC Sean Lyons
Community Corca Dhuibhne LAAC Gearoid O’Shea
Treasurer /Community Corca Dhuibhne LAAC Pat O’Shea
ICMSA David Diggins
Trade Unions Suzanna Griffin
Teagasc Claire McAuliffe
Kerry ETB – Education Kevin Fay
IBEC Niamh Kelly
Kerry County Council Bridget Fitzgerald
Institute of Technology Tralee

Una Moynihan